Board & Staff

  • Stephanie Ellis
    Executive Director, Arkansas River Valley Area Council, Inc. (ARVAC)

    Stephanie Ellis
  • Charlie Morris
    Executive Director, North Central Arkansas Development Council, Inc. (NADC)

    Charlie Morris
    Vice President
  • Jennifer Welter
    Executive Director, Community Action Program for Central Arkansas, Inc. (CAPCA)

    Jennifer Welter
  • Larry Cogburn
    Executive Director, Central Arkansas Development Council, Inc. (CADC)

    Larry Cogburn
  • Richard “Toby” Atkinson
    Executive Director, Ozark Opportunities, Inc. (OOI)

    Richard “Toby” Atkinson
    Immediate Past President
  • Marc Baker
    Executive Director, Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. (C-SCDC)

    Marc Baker
  • Leslie Barnes
    Executive Director, Community Services Office, Inc. (CSO)

    Leslie Barnes
  • Alethea Dallas
    Interim Executive Director, Southeast Arkansas Community Action Corp. (SEACAC)

    Alethea Dallas
  • Delia Anderson Farmer
    Executive Director, Economic Opportunity Agency of Washington County, Inc. (EOAWC)

    Delia Anderson Farmer
  • Tony Thomas
    Executive Director, Crowley’s Ridge Development Council, Inc. (CRDC)

    Tony Thomas
  • Jim Jansen
    Executive Director, Black River Area Development Corp. (BRAD)

    Jim Jansen
  • Priscilla Johnson
    Executive Director, Mississippi County Arkansas Economic Opportunity Commission, Inc. (MCAEOC)

    Priscilla Johnson
  • Susan Moore
    Executive Director, Office of Human Concern, Inc. (OHC)

    Susan Moore
  • Anthony Powell
    Interim Executive Director, Pine Bluff Jefferson County Economic Opportunities Commission, Inc. (PBJCEOC)

    Anthony Powell
  • Bobbie Salter
    Executive Director, Mid-Delta Community Services, Inc. (MDCS)

    Bobbie Salter
    Stephanie Ellis
    Stephanie Ellis
    Interim Executive Director

    Stephanie Ellis is currently serving as the Interim Executive Director for the Arkansas Community Action Agencies Association.


    Terry Bearden
    Terry Bearden
    Programs and Development Director – National Certified ROMA Master Trainer

    Terry Bearden, NCRT, is ACAAA’s ROMA Coordinator; she provides results-oriented management and accountability (ROMA) and other relevant training and technical assistance to community action board members, managers, frontline staff, and community partners. She is certified as a Master Trainer by the Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers (ANCRT).

    She is a certified grant-writer, MACA Poverty Simulation facilitator, CFED IDA Financial Literacy Trainer, CFPB Your Money, Your Goals facilitator, and graduate of the University of Central Arkansas Community Development Institute – Central. Terry is a member of the NASCSP Information Systems Task Force (ISTF) and the Arkansas Homeless Coalition and is currently seeking Certified Community Action Professional (CCAP) certification through the Community Action Partnership.

    John Moran
    John Moran
    Communications Director

    John Moran is ACAAA’s Communications Director. He joined the Association just over a year ago after having spent over a decade previously serving as the Media Coordinator for the Arkansas State Employees Association—invaluable nonprofit-arena training for the art of trying to generate a maximum amount of attention on a minimum amount of budget. Since joining ACAAA, John has been endeavoring to usher the Association forward into more up-to-date modes of communication while still maintaining the respectfulness and seriousness with which the subject matter of Community Action deserves to be treated.